Tête - Combo mode - feature request

Hello everyone!

I’ve been using tête for about 3 months, mainly in combo mode in my case. It’s all very cool for live jamming but I came up with a couple of feature requests to improve the workflow, sorted by importance:

• Reset euclidean rhythms: It would be very nice to be able to do this via the reset input(s). This is very important to me as many times my rhythms end-up out of phase. I guess it should be useful for other users as well. It’s a bit weird that the run and reset commands are ignored in euclidean mode (see next entry).

• Run command in euclidean mode: Related to above, it would also be nice to have the latched euclidean rhythms to respond to run/stop commands as the looper does.

• Quantize looper recordings: It would be very useful to be able to quantize the pad touches as well. More often than not, mostly when I slow down the tempo, the recorded pad touches that previously sounded ok get sloppy, I guess quantization would solve that problem.

• Simulate pad press with trigger/gate on mod input: Sometimes I wish I could just record something from another sequencer (for instance: Steppy) via the mod inputs into the looper, it’s not crucial but it would be very cool.

• Clock divider in Combo mode: I use tête mostly slaved to en external 24ppqn clock. It would be very handy to be able to divide the incoming clock without using another module for that.

• Change presets on the fly via CV in mod input: If the hardware allows it like discussed here:
    Feature Requests for Téte + Tetrapad Combo

I hope some things will be possible to implement soon and wish you all a happy new year!

4 Likes